On September 28, the Fro-Soph and Varsity boys cross-country team won first place at the 12th Annual Whitney Young Invitational in the Blue Division.

The team consists of freshmen: JaKeem Cole, Tyler Smith, Timothy Wilson, Eligiboor Phillips, Khalifah Brandon, Arian Dean-Wheeler and David Hannah. Juniors Damen Ward, Joshua Carey, Kobe Roberts and Rich’ard Coleman followed by senior Ethan Hudson led the way for the varsity team.

The team will travel to Peoria on October 5 for an invitational at Detweiller Park.