The National Honor Society inducted 10 new members at the Honors Assembly on Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014 in the school’s auditorium.

Sophomores Darias Oliver, Russell Lamb, Leroy Henry, Christopher Winters, Terrence Lee Jr, Antione Dunning and Sirlaurence King. Accompanying them were juniors Alex Green, Isaiah Nichols and Dexter Dale, Jr.

The director of the NHS, Mrs. Aurora Latifi was very excited and proud of her organization for displaying leadership, good character inside and outside of the classroom and being positive role models amongst their peers.